How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently? - Delete Internet History Online

Delete Internet History Online

Delete Internet History Online How to Delete Browser Search History How to Clear Instagram Search History How to Delete Temporary Internet Files of Browser How to Delete Facebook Search History How to Delete Skype Chat History How to Delete Browser Cookies-Cache

Breaking

Friday, January 18, 2019

How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently?

How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently

Instagram is one of the most popular photo-sharing social network. With more than million users, the photo sharing platform is a great way to keep up with what friends-family & celebrities you love are doing. Instagram recently introduced a new page in the apps settings called “Your Activity” that shows you how much time you’ve spent on Instagram. If you're looking to unplug, and Instagram is on your hitlist of services to disconnect from completely, this guide will show you how to sever the cord.
If you’ve tried Instagram and think it isn’t for you or you just want to get rid of it, you might be wondering how to delete an Instagram account. Follow the instructions below to delete Instagram account permanently.


Delete Instagram Account Permanently
To permanently delete your account:

    Go to the Delete Your Account page. If you're not logged into Instagram on the web, you'll be asked to log in first. You can't delete your account from within the Instagram app.
    Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu.
    Click or tap Permanently delete my account.

If you'd like to delete a different account, click the username in the top-right of the Delete Your Account page, tap/click on setting icon next to username and select Log Out. Log back in as the account you want to delete and follow the directions above.



How do I temporarily disable my account?

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. To temporarily disable your account:

    Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer. You can't temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app.
    Tap or click in the top right and then select Edit Profile.
    Scroll down, then tap or click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.
    Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you disabling your account? and re-enter your password. The option to disable your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu.
    Tap or click Temporarily Disable Account.

When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be gone for good. It’s impossible to reactivate a deleted account. you won’t be able to sign up again with the same username, or add the same username to another account.
Temporarily Disable instagram Account



Downloading a copy of your data on Instagram

If you want a copy of everything you've shared on Instagram, you can request a download of your data in a machine readable (JSON) format. You'll need your Instagram account password to request this information.

From Instagram on the Web:

    Go to your profile and click on setting icon
    Click Privacy & Security
    Scroll down to Data Download and click Request Download
    Enter the email address where you'd like to receive a link to your data and enter your Instagram account password
    You'll soon receive an email titled Your Instagram Data with a link to your data. Click Download Data and follow the instructions to finish downloading your information.

From iOS or Android:

    Go to your profile and tap (three lines)
    Tap Settings icon
    Scroll down and tap Data Download
    Tap Request Download
    Enter the email address where you'd like to receive a link to your data and tap Request Download
    Enter your Instagram account password
    You'll soon receive an email titled Your Instagram Data with a link to your data. Click Download Data and follow the instructions to finish downloading your information.


download instagram account data

Note: It may take up to 48 hours for us to email you a download link. Some data you have deleted may be stored temporarily for safety and security purposes, but will not appear when you access or download your data.

No comments:

Post a Comment